Important information from Dr. Carstarphen

Given the recent events in the news regarding school safety, including Wednesday's tragic events at a school in Townville, South Carolina, we want to take this time to reassure our parents an...more

October 5, 2016 - Walk to School Day and Picture Day!

October 1 - Saturday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 2 - Sunday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 3 - Monday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Hispanic Heritage Month
Ronald McDonald visits SRS - Friendship & Bullying
October 4 - Tuesday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 5 - Wednesday
Walk to School Day
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Hispanic Heritage Month
Picture Day
October 6 - Thursday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 7 - Friday
Teacher Work Day - No School
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 8 - Saturday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 9 - Sunday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 10 - Monday
Fall Break
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 11 - Tuesday
Fall Break
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 12 - Wednesday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 13 - Thursday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Hispanic Heritage Month
9:30 AM - Prospective Parent School tour
9:30 AM - Sutton 6th Grade Campus Tours
October 14 - Friday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Hispanic Heritage Month
Reflections Due date
Third Grade Level Social
October 15 - Saturday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 17 - Monday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
October 18 - Tuesday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
October 19 - Wednesday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
October 20 - Thursday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
6:30 PM - Sutton Prospective Parent Party
October 21 - Friday
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Second Grade Level Social
October 22 - Saturday
Fall Festival
October 24 - Monday
Canned Box Food Drive - Atlanta Food Bank
Red Ribbon Week - wear Red/White/Blue
3:15 PM - Go Team Meeting
5:30 PM - Reflections Awards Ceremony
October 25 - Tuesday
Canned Box Food Drive - Atlanta Food Bank
Red Ribbon Week - bring in a canned good
October 26 - Wednesday
Canned Box Food Drive - Atlanta Food Bank
Red Ribbon Week - think about others thru compliments
October 27 - Thursday
Canned Box Food Drive - Atlanta Food Bank
Red Ribbon Week - wear an item that says something about you
October 28 - Friday
Canned Box Food Drive - Atlanta Food Bank
Red Ribbon Week - crazy socks, hats, mismatch
October 31 - Monday
Spirit Day - Wear Orange and Black

September 16, 2016

Hello Sarah Smith Community -
Welcome to another incredible school year at Sarah Smith Elementary School.  Beginning in January, I hope to utilize our new television studio to record and broadcast The Anchor through video Please click here to read the rest of the Anchor.