Accessibility Tools A A A A Revert To Original
A A A A A A A

Last day to order school supply kits - Thursday May, 25th!!!

Last day to order your school supply kits is this Thursday May, 25th!!! Hey parents! School supply kits orders are due soon! Don't miss out on the opportunity to have a prepackaged supply...more

Last Chance to Purchase Yearbooks!!

We will be selling extra yearbooks at both campuses on Wednesday, May 24th from 7:30-8:00 am $35 - cash or check  (Checks should be made out to Sarah Smith PTA) First come, fir...more

SARAH SMITH ELEMENTARY'S READ-A-THON A SLAM DUNK !  

In it’s 12th year at Sarah Smith, the school’s annual Read-A-Thon raised over $100,000 in 2017. Click here to read the entire press release for the 2017 Read-A-Thon.

May 24 - Wednesday
Honors Ceremony
Yearbook signing at the IC and the PC
May 25 - Thursday
Last Day of School
End of year parties
May 26 - Friday
Last Day to Order School Supply Kits
June 2 - Friday
Report Cards
July 21 - Friday
Teacher Assignments on Portal
July 26 - Wednesday
8:00 AM - Staff Appreciation Breakfast
July 28 - Friday
10:00 AM - Kindergarten Meet n' Greet
July 31 - Monday
Staff Lunch
August 1 - Tuesday
First Day of School
August 3 - Thursday
Room Parent Sign Up Form Due
August 7 - Monday
3:15 PM - Go Team Meeting
August 10 - Thursday
8:30 AM - Room Parent Meeting
August 14 - Monday
5:30 PM - Kindergarten Orientation
6:00 PM - Cub Scout Orientation
6:30 PM - First Grade Orientation
August 15 - Tuesday
5:30 PM - Second Grade Orientation
6:30 PM - Third Grade Orientation
August 16 - Wednesday
5:30 PM - Fourth Grade Orientation
6:30 PM - Fifth Grade Orientation
August 25 - Friday
Sarah Smith Spirit Day
September 4 - Monday
Labor Day - No School
September 12 - Tuesday
5:30 PM - GATE Orientation
6:30 PM - General PTA Meeting
September 15 - Friday
Hispanic Heritage Month
9:15 AM - New Parent Coffee
September 16 - Saturday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 17 - Sunday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 18 - Monday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 19 - Tuesday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 20 - Wednesday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 21 - Thursday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 22 - Friday
Hispanic Heritage Month
6:00 PM - Taste of Sarah Smith
September 23 - Saturday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 24 - Sunday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 25 - Monday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 26 - Tuesday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 27 - Wednesday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 28 - Thursday
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 29 - Friday
Spirit Day - Wear your favorite cap!
Hispanic Heritage Month
September 30 - Saturday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 1 - Sunday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 2 - Monday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 3 - Tuesday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 4 - Wednesday
Walk to School Day
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 5 - Thursday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 6 - Friday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 7 - Saturday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 8 - Sunday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 9 - Monday
Teacher Professional Learning Days - No School
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 10 - Tuesday
Teacher Professional Learning Days - No School
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 11 - Wednesday
Fall Break - No School
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 12 - Thursday
Fall Break - No School
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 13 - Friday
Fall Break - No School
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 14 - Saturday
Hispanic Heritage Month
October 15 - Sunday
Hispanic Heritage Month
SRS Work Day - clean up IC & PC
October 21 - Saturday
Fall Festival
October 23 - Monday
Red Ribbon Week
October 24 - Tuesday
Red Ribbon Week
October 25 - Wednesday
Red Ribbon Week
October 26 - Thursday
Red Ribbon Week
October 27 - Friday
Red Ribbon Week
November 7 - Tuesday
Election Day/Teacher Work Day - No School
November 20 - Monday
Thanksgiving - No School
November 21 - Tuesday
Thanksgiving - No School
November 22 - Wednesday
Thanksgiving - No School
November 23 - Thursday
Thanksgiving - No School
November 24 - Friday
Thanksgiving - No School
December 22 - Friday
Holiday Parties
December 25 - Monday
Holiday Break - No School
December 26 - Tuesday
Holiday Break - No School
December 27 - Wednesday
Holiday Break - No School
December 28 - Thursday
Holiday Break - No School
December 29 - Friday
Holiday Break - No School
December 30 - Saturday
Holiday Break - No School
December 31 - Sunday
Holiday Break - No School
January 1 - Monday
Holiday Break - No School
January 2 - Tuesday
Holiday Break - No School
January 3 - Wednesday
Holiday Break - No School
January 4 - Thursday
Holiday Break - No School
January 5 - Friday
Holiday Break - No School
January 6 - Saturday
Holiday Break - No School
January 7 - Sunday
Holiday Break - No School
January 8 - Monday
Holiday Break - No School
January 15 - Monday
Martin Luther King Day - No School
January 17 - Wednesday
Prospective Parents Meeting
January 19 - Friday
Read-A-Thon
January 20 - Saturday
Read-A-Thon
January 21 - Sunday
Read-A-Thon
January 22 - Monday
Read-A-Thon
January 23 - Tuesday
Read-A-Thon
January 24 - Wednesday
Read-A-Thon
January 25 - Thursday
Read-A-Thon
January 26 - Friday
Read-A-Thon
January 27 - Saturday
Read-A-Thon
January 28 - Sunday
Read-A-Thon
January 29 - Monday
Read-A-Thon
February 1 - Thursday
Black History Month
February 2 - Friday
Black History Month
PTA & SSEF Board Nomonations Due
6:30 PM - Bingo Night
February 3 - Saturday
Black History Month
February 4 - Sunday
Black History Month
February 5 - Monday
Black History Month
February 6 - Tuesday
Black History Month
February 7 - Wednesday
Black History Month
February 8 - Thursday
Black History Month
February 9 - Friday
Black History Month
February 10 - Saturday
Black History Month
February 11 - Sunday
Black History Month
February 12 - Monday
Black History Month
February 13 - Tuesday
Black History Month
Mardi Gras
February 14 - Wednesday
Black History Month
February 15 - Thursday
Black History Month
February 16 - Friday
Black History Month
Chinese New Year
February 17 - Saturday
Black History Month
February 18 - Sunday
Black History Month
February 19 - Monday
Black History Month
Winter Break - No School
February 20 - Tuesday
Black History Month
Winter Break - No School
February 21 - Wednesday
Black History Month
Winter Break - No School
February 22 - Thursday
Black History Month
Winter Break - No School
February 23 - Friday
Black History Month
Winter Break - No School
February 24 - Saturday
Black History Month
February 25 - Sunday
Black History Month
February 26 - Monday
Black History Month
February 27 - Tuesday
Black History Month
February 28 - Wednesday
Black History Month
March 16 - Friday
3rd Quarter Progress Reports go home
March 19 - Monday
Teacher Work Day - No School
March 20 - Tuesday
PTA General Meeting (vote on next year's slate)
March 21 - Wednesday
Picture Day